Some people just get you…

As we go through life there are always just a few people whom really get you. They get your humor, jokes, and nerdy tendencies (or in my case, put up with my full blown Nerdom). I have such a great group of these at home back stateside. I am not sure I have had shared before how some of my friends got together before I left to give my a note/letter everyday that I would be gone here to Belgium. That’s 89 letters they gave me. Some have been wonderful letters of encouragement, other just scripture to remember. Some are inside jokes and I even got an empty one on April Fools…  


Silly, and wonderful! I have just been so very thankful for these letters. They have been so helpful in remembered that I am not alone. I have people at home supporting me and praying for me, even if I don’t feel it. I have the best friends and such an amazing support system in them and my church. 

This was my card from today. It made me laugh out loud! A literal “LOL” y’all! Some people just get me… These girls do!  

 
If you have awesome people like this in your life, stop now, and Thank the Lord for them. Not everyone is this blessed. Do not take them for granted like I so often have. Love them, care for them, and pray for them! 

 

Leave a Reply

